X Close Menu

Preschool Calendar

                                 2021-2022 Preschool Calendar

These activites may change or be limited due to precautionary procedures to keep the teachers and children safe.

August 23-27

Teacher Workdays

August 27 (Friday) 
11:00 a.m. to Noon

Back to School Open House 
Parent Orientation
Optional: Family picnic at Riverside Park
     Bring your own picnic lunch, chairs
    
and swim suits

August 30 (Monday)
August 31 (Tuesday)

First Day of School for Pre-K & One's
First Day of School for Two's & Three's

September 6 (Monday) 

Labor Day Holiday; no school

September TBA

Rivermont Preschool Fundraiser Night 

September 29 (Wednesday)

Class pictures

October 6 (Wednesday) 

Fire Prevention Week focus

October TBA

Rivermont Preschool Fundraiser Night

October 13 (Wednesday) 

Nature's Harvest (Two's & Three's)
Camp Kum-Ba-Yah (Pre-K)

October 25 (Monday)

Maier Museum of Art for Pre-K class

October 26 (Tuesday)

Teacher Work Afternoon; No Lunch Bunch

November 2 (Tuesday)

Nutrition Detectives for Threes & Pre-K

November 23 (Tuesday)

Thanksgiving Feasts, No Lunch Bunch

November 24 (Wednesday)

School Closed for Thanksgiving Holiday

December 14 (Tuesday)

Christmas Program at 11:00

December 15 (Wednesday)

Pajama Parties
- Christmas Break begins after school

January 4 (Tuesday)
January 10 (Monday)

School Resumes for Twos, Threes & Pre-K
School Resumes for Ones

January 4 (Tuesday)

Teacher Work Afternoon; No Lunch Bunch

January TBA

Music Activity

January TBA

Rivermont Preschool Fundraiser Night

FEBRUARY IS COMMUNITY HELPERS MONTH

 

February TBA

Rivermont Preschool Fundraiser Night

March 15 (Tuesday)

School Pictures - Individual and Class

March 15 (Tuesday)

Teacher Work Afternoon; No Lunch Bunch

March TBA

Noah's Ark Parade

March TBA

Rivermont Preschool Fundraiser Night

April 11-13 Mon. - Wed.
 and April 18, Mon.

School Closed for Easter Holiday
(Week before Easter and day after Easter)

April 27 (Wednesday)

 Pond Ponderings for Threes & Pre-K

April TBA

Rivermont Preschool Fundraiser Night

May 2-4

Teacher Appreciation Week (Teacher/Council Luncheon – Wed. May 4)

May 17 (Tuesday)
11:00

End of Year Celebration & Pre-K Graduation

May 18 (Wednesday)

Class party day - Last Day of School

May 19 (Thursday)

Teacher Workday and Luncheon

Fall Lunch Bunch will be on the following Tuesdays: Sept 14, 21, 28; Oct 5, 12, 19; Nov 2, 9, 16, 30; Dec 7

There will be NO Lunch Bunch on Tuesdays, Oct 26 (teacher work afternoon), Nov 23 (Thanksgiving celebrations), or Dec 14 (Christmas Program).