2022-2023 Preschool Calendar

August 29-Sept. 2

Teacher Workdays

Sept. 2 (Friday) 
11:00 a.m. to Noon

Back to School Open House 
Parent Orientation
Optional:
     Family picnic at Riverside Park
     Bring your own picnic lunch, chairs
    
and swim suits

Sept. 6 (Tuesday)

First Day of School for Pre-K, Threes & Twos

Sept. 12 (Monday)

First Day of School for Ones

September 28 (Wednesday)

Class pictures

October TBA

Rivermont Preschool Fundraiser Night

October 12 (Wednesday) 

Nature's Harvest (Two's & Three's)
Camp Kum-Ba-Yah (Pre-K)

October 24 (Monday)

Maier Museum of Art for Pre-K class

October 25 (Tuesday)

Teacher Work Afternoon
No Lunch Bunch

October 26 (Wednesday)

Pumpkin Parade

November TBA

Rivermont Preschool Fundraiser Night

November 1 (Tuesday)

Nutrition Detectives for Threes & Pre-K

November 22 (Tuesday)

Thanksgiving Feasts, No Lunch Bunch

November 23 (Wednesday)

School Closed for Thanksgiving Holiday

December TBA

Rivermont Preschool Fundraiser Night

December 13 (Tuesday)

Christmas Program at 11:00

December 14 (Wednesday)

Pajama Parties
- Christmas Break begins after school

January 9 (Monday)

School ResumesJanuary 10 (Tuesday)


January 10 (Tuesday)

Teacher Work Afternoon; No Lunch Bunch

January TBA

Rivermont Preschool Fundraiser Night

FEBRUARY IS COMMUNITY HELPERS MONTH

 

March TBA

Rivermont Preschool Fundraiser Night

March 14 (Tuesday)

School Pictures - Individual and Class

March 14 (Tuesday)

Teacher Work Afternoon; No Lunch Bunch

March TBA

Noah's Ark Parade

April TBA

Rivermont Preschool Fundraiser Night

April 10-12 Mon. - Wed.

School Closed for Easter Holiday

April 26 (Wednesday)

 Pond Ponderings for Threes & Pre-K

May 1-3

Teacher Appreciation Week (Teacher/Council Luncheon – Wed. May 3)

May 23 (Tuesday)
11:00

End of Year Celebration & Pre-K Graduation

May 24 (Wednesday)

Class party day - Last Day of School

May 25 (Thursday)

Teacher Workday and Luncheon