Worship with us on Sundays at 8:30am & 11:00am

X Close Menu

Preschool Calendar

2018-2019 School Calendar

August 20-24

Teacher Workdays

August 24 (Friday)
11:00 a.m.
 

Back to School Open House and Parent Orientation with Family Picnic following at Riverside Park

August 27 (Monday) 

August 28 (Tuesday)

First Day of School for Pre-K

First Day for Two's & Three's

September 3 (Monday) 

Labor Day Holiday

September 10 (Monday)

First Day of Optional Monday

September 11 (Tuesday)
9 to 10 a.m.

Grandparents' Day for Threes & Pre-K

September 11 (Tuesday)
5 to 9 p.m.

Rivermont Preschool Night Fundraiser at Mister Goodies, Boonsboro Shopping Center

September 18 (Tuesday)

Class pictures

September 26 (Wednesday) 

Nutrition Detectives for Threes & Pre-K

October 9 (Tuesday) 

Teacher Work Afternoon; No Lunch Bunch

October 9 (Tuesday) 
5 to 9 p.m.

Rivermont Preschool Night at Mi Patron Fundraiser, 4119 Boonsboro Road

October 16 (Tuesday)

Nature's Harvest

October 17 (Wednesday)

Camp Kum-Ba-Yah

October 29 (Monday) 

Maier Art Museum for Pre-K class

October 31 (Wednesday)
11:45 a.m.

Pumpkin Parade

November 5, (Monday)
4 to 8 p.m.

Rivermont Preschool Night at Panera
3901 Old Forest Road
Fresh Market Shopping Center

November 6, Election Day

Rivermont Preschool is in Session

November 21 (Wednesday)

School Closed for Thanksgiving Holiday

December 11 (Tuesday) 
11:00 a.m.

Christmas Program

December 12 (Wednesday)

Pajama Parties - Christmas Break begins after school

January 7 (Monday) 

School Resumes

January 8 (Tuesday)

Teacher Work Afternoon; No Lunch Bunch

January 15 (Tuesday)

Melody Makers

March 19 (Tuesday)

Teacher Work Afternoon; No Lunch Bunch

March TBD

Noah's Ark Parade

March 19 (Tuesday) 9:00 a.m.

School Pictures

 April 15 - 17, Mon. - Wed.
 and April 22 (Monday)

School Closed for Easter Holiday
(Week before Easter & Easter Monday)

April 24 (Wednesday) 

Pond Ponderings for Threes & Pre-K

May 6 -  May 8

Teacher Appreciation Week (Teacher/Council Luncheon – Wed. May 8)

May 21 (Tuesday)

End of Year Celebration & Pre-K Graduation
Family Picnic at Riverside Park after school

May 22 (Wednesday)

Class party day - Last Day of School

May 23 (Thursday)

Teacher Workday and Luncheon

Fall Lunch Bunch will be held on the following Tuesdays: Sept. 4, 11, 18, 25, Oct. 2, 16, 23, 30, Nov. 6, 13, 27, Dec. 4

Lunch Bunch will NOT be held on Tuesdays: Oct 9 (teacher work afternoon), Nov 20 (Thanksgiving celebrations in classrooms), Dec 11 (Christmas Program)