To sign up for Sunday Services on June 7 click here.

X Close Menu

Preschool Calendar

                                 2019-2020 Preschool Calendar

August 19-23

Teacher Workdays

August 23 (Friday)
11:00 a.m.
 

Back to School Open House and Parent Orientation with Family Picnic following at Riverside Park

August 26 (Monday) 

August 27 (Tuesday)

August 28 (Wednesday)

First Day of School for Pre-K

First Day for Two's & Three's

First Day for One's

September 2 (Monday) 

Labor Day Holiday; no school

September 10 (Tuesday)
9 to 10 a.m.

Grandparents' Day for Threes & Pre-K

September 10 (Tuesday)
5 to 9 p.m.

Rivermont Preschool Night Fundraiser at Rivermont Pizza

September TBD

Class pictures

September 25 (Wednesday) 

Nutrition Detectives for Threes & Pre-K

October 2 (Wednesday) 

Nature's Harvest (Two's & Three's)
Camp Kum-Ba-Yah (Pre-K)

October 8 (Tuesday)
5 to 9 p.m.

Rivermont Preschool Night Fundraiser at Mi Patron, Boonsboro Shopping Center

October 29 (Tuesday)

Teacher Work Afternoon; No Lunch Bunch

November 4 (Monday) 

Maier Art Museum for Pre-K class

November 5, Election Day

Rivermont Preschool is in Session

November 27 (Wednesday)

School Closed for Thanksgiving Holiday

December 17 (Tuesday) 
11:00 a.m.

Christmas Program

December 18 (Wednesday)

Pajama Parties
- Christmas Break begins after school

January 6 (Monday) 

School Resumes

January 7 (Tuesday)

Teacher Work Afternoon; No Lunch Bunch

January 14 (Tuesday)

Melody Makers

January 14 (Tuesday)
4 to 9 p.m.

Rivermont Preschool Night at Papa John's Pizza
2812 Old Forest Road

FEBRUARY IS COMMUNITY HELPERS MONTH

 

February 4 (Tuesday)
9:30 a.m.

Visit with a Fireman

February 5 (Wednesday)
9:30 a.m.

Visit with a Health Care Professional

February 18 (Tuesday)
9:30 a.m.

Visit with a Policeman

February 26 (Wednesday)
9:30 a.m.

Visit with a Dentist

March 17 (Tuesday)
9:30 a.m.

Noah's Ark Parade

March 17 (Tuesday)

Teacher Work Afternoon; No Lunch Bunch

March 24 (Tuesday)
ALL DAY

POSTPONED
Rivermont Preschool Fundraiser at Depot Grille, 10 Ninth Street

March 25 (Wednesday)

POSTPONED
School Pictures

April 13 - 15, Mon. - Wed.
 and April 22 (Monday)

School Closed for Easter Holiday
(Week after Easter)

April 22 (Wednesday) 

POSTPONED
Pond Ponderings for Threes & Pre-K

April 29 (Wednesday)
4-8 p.m.

POSTPONED
Preschool Fundraiser Night at Chipotle,
Old Forest Rd

May 4 -  May 6

Teacher Appreciation Week (Teacher/Council Luncheon – Wed. May 6)

May 12 (Tuesday)

End of Year Celebration & Pre-K Graduation
Family Picnic at Riverside Park after school

May 13 (Wednesday)

Class party day - Last Day of School

May 14 (Thursday)

Teacher Workday and Luncheon

Fall Lunch Bunch will be held on the following Tuesdays: Sept 3, 10, 17, 24; Oct 1, 8, 15, 22; Nov 5, 12, 19; Dec 3, 10

Lunch Bunch will NOT be held on Tuesdays: Oct 29 (teacher work afternoon), Nov 26 (Thanksgiving celebrations), or Dec 17 (Christmas Program)