To sign up for Sunday Services on August 2 click here.

X Close Menu

Preschool Calendar

                                 2020-2021 Preschool Calendar

These activites may change or be limited due to precautionary procedures to keep the teachers and children safe.

August 24-28

Teacher Workdays

August 28 (Friday)
11:00 a.m.
 

Back to School Open House and Parent Orientation with Family Picnic following at Riverside Park

August 31 (Monday)
September 1 (Tuesday)
September TBA
September TBA

First Day of School for Pre-K
First Day for Two's & Three's
First Day for One's
First Day for Infans

September 7 (Monday) 

Labor Day Holiday; no school

September 23 (Tuesday)
9 to 10 a.m.

Grandparents' Day for Threes & Pre-K

September 29 (Tuesday)
5 to 9 p.m.

Rivermont Preschool Fundraiser Night at Rivermont Pizza

September 30 (Wednesday)

Class pictures

October 7 (Wednesday) 

Fire Prevention Week, Firemen visit with truck

October 14 (Wednesday) 

Nature's Harvest (Two's & Three's)
Camp Kum-Ba-Yah (Pre-K)

October 26 (Monday)

Maier Museum of Art for Pre-K class

October 27 (Tuesday)

Teacher Work Afternoon; No Lunch Bunch

October TBA

Rivermont Preschool Fundraiser Night

November 3 (Tuesday)

Nutrition Detectives for Threes & Pre-K

November 24 (Tuesday)

Thanksgiving Feasts, No Lunch Bunch

November 25 (Wednesday)

School Closed for Thanksgiving Holiday

December 15 (Tuesday) 
11:00 a.m.

Christmas Program

December 16 (Wednesday)

Pajama Parties
- Christmas Break begins after school

January 4 (Monday)
January 5 (Tuesday)
January TBA
January TBA

School Resumes for Pre-K
School Resumes for Twos & Threes
School Resumes for Ones
School Resumes for Infants

January 5 (Tuesday)

Teacher Work Afternoon; No Lunch Bunch

January TBA

Melody Makers

January TBA

Rivermont Preschool Fundraiser Night

FEBRUARY IS COMMUNITY HELPERS MONTH

 

February

Visit with a Fireman

February

Visit with a Health Care Professional

February

Visit with a Policeman

February

Visit with a Dentist

February TBA

Rivermont Preschool Fundraiser Night

March 9 (Tuesday)

School Pictures - Individual and Class

March 16 (Tuesday)

Teacher Work Afternoon; No Lunch Bunch

March TBA

Noah's Ark Parade

March TBA

Rivermont Preschool Fundraiser Night

April 5-7 Mon. - Wed.
 

School Closed for Easter Holiday
(Week after Easter)

April 21 (Wednesday) 

Pond Ponderings for Threes & Pre-K

April TBA

Rivermont Preschool Fundraiser Night

May 3-7

Teacher Appreciation Week (Teacher/Council Luncheon – Wed. May 5)

May 18 (Tuesday)

End of Year Celebration & Pre-K Graduation
Family Picnic at Riverside Park after school

May 19 (Wednesday)

Class party day - Last Day of School

May 20 (Thursday)

Teacher Workday and Luncheon

Fall Lunch Bunch will be held on the following Tuesdays: Sept 8, 15, 22, 29; Oct 6, 13, 20; Nov 3, 10, 17; Dec 1, 8 

Lunch Bunch will NOT be held on Tuesdays: Oct 27 (teacher work afternoon), Nov 24 (Thanksgiving celebrations), or Dec 15 (Christmas Program)