2021-2022 Preschool Calendar

These activites may change or be limited due to precautionary procedures to keep the teachers and children safe.

August 23-27

Teacher Workdays

August 27 (Friday) 
11:00 a.m. to Noon

Back to School Open House 
Parent Orientation
Optional: Family picnic at Riverside Park
     Bring your own picnic lunch, chairs
    
and swim suits

August 30 (Monday)
August 31 (Tuesday)

First Day of School for Pre-K & One's
First Day of School for Two's & Three's

September 6 (Monday) 

Labor Day Holiday; no school

September 29 (Wednesday)

Class pictures

October 6 (Wednesday) 

Fire Prevention Week focus

October 12 (Tuesday)

Rivermont Preschool Fundraiser Night at
Jersey Mike's, Fresh Market Shopping Center

October 13 (Wednesday) 

Nature's Harvest (Two's & Three's)
Camp Kum-Ba-Yah (Pre-K)

October 25 (Monday)

Maier Museum of Art for Pre-K class

October 26 (Tuesday)

Teacher Work Afternoon; No Lunch Bunch

October 27 (Wednesday)

Pumpkin Parade

November 2 (Tuesday)

Nutrition Detectives for Threes & Pre-K

November 8 (Monday)
5 to 9 p.m.

Preschool Fundraiser Night at Rivermont Pizza

November 23 (Tuesday)

Thanksgiving Feasts, No Lunch Bunch

November 24 (Wednesday)

School Closed for Thanksgiving Holiday

December 7 (Tuesday)
4 to 8 p.m.

Preschool Fundraiser Night at Chipotle, Old Forest Road, Fresh Market, flyer required

December 14 (Tuesday)

Christmas Program at 11:00

December 15 (Wednesday)

Pajama Parties
- Christmas Break begins after school

January 4 (Tuesday)
January 10 (Monday)

School Resumes for Twos, Threes & Pre-K
School Resumes for Ones

January 4 (Tuesday)

Teacher Work Afternoon; No Lunch Bunch

January TBA

Music Activity

January 11, (Tuesday)

4-9 pm.

Rivermont Preschool Fundraiser Night at East Coast Wings + Grill, 19399 Forest Road

FEBRUARY IS COMMUNITY HELPERS MONTH

 

February TBA

Rivermont Preschool Fundraiser Night

March 15 (Tuesday)

School Pictures - Individual and Class

March 15 (Tuesday)

Teacher Work Afternoon; No Lunch Bunch

March TBA

Noah's Ark Parade

March TBA

Rivermont Preschool Fundraiser Night

April 11-13 Mon. - Wed.
 and April 18, Mon.

School Closed for Easter Holiday
(Week before Easter and day after Easter)

April 27 (Wednesday)

 Pond Ponderings for Threes & Pre-K

April TBA

Rivermont Preschool Fundraiser Night

May 2-4

Teacher Appreciation Week (Teacher/Council Luncheon – Wed. May 4)

May 17 (Tuesday)
11:00

End of Year Celebration & Pre-K Graduation

May 18 (Wednesday)

Class party day - Last Day of School

May 19 (Thursday)

Teacher Workday and Luncheon

Fall Lunch Bunch will be on the following Tuesdays: Sept 14, 21, 28; Oct 5, 12, 19; Nov 2, 9, 16, 30; Dec 7
There will be NO Lunch Bunch on Tuesdays, Oct 26 (teacher work afternoon), Nov 23 (Thanksgiving celebrations), or Dec 14 (Christmas Program). 
Spring Lunch Bunch will be on the following Tuesdays: Jan 11, 18, 25; Feb 1, 8, 15, 22; Mar 1, 8, 22, 29; Apr 5, 19, 26; May 3
There will be NO Lunch Bunch on Tuesdays, Jan 4, or Mar 15 (teacher work afternoons), April 12 (Easter Break), or May 17 (Pre-K graduation and end of year celebration). May 10 is reserved as a make-up day.